Keep it Like a Secret

Weekend update

9:10 a.m., Oct. 06, 2003

So I didn't go to Hot Hot Heat. We were able to refund our tickets. I just wasn't feeling a concert when it came down to the end of the day on Friday. Next time, they'll have a new album and thus more songs, so I'm okay with waiting.

But I did see some baseball and School of Rock this weekend, and it was all worth my time. The Cubs won their series, so now they're in the NCLS and the first game is at Wrigley tomorrow! It's very exciting and I'm really happy for them. I think we have a real shot at the Series, which is not something I thought when the team first got into the playoffs.

I am incredibly jealous AND happy for Matty, who was able to attend two of the games in person. I can't wait to hear what it was like.

Oh, also I ran today for the first time in about a week and a half, and my ankle didn't bother me much. I didn't run very far, maybe 20 minutes total (I run a 11:30 pace, or thereabouts, so I guess a little under 2 miles). But still. This is very good news. A little ice, a little ibuprofen, and I'll be back up to 2.5 miles in no time. Huzzah.

Also, I went shopping, which was horrible. It's no wonder I have the world's largest collection of handbags and shoes. Buying pants is a fucking nightmare. And forgive me, but a Short length should be more than an inch shorter than the Regular length. And if I'm going to pay $50 for a pair of pants, they're going to fit. I'm not going to have to spend another $10 at the dry cleaners to have them hemmed. Curse you, clothing manufacturers of America!

Past + Present + Archive+ Rings + Contact Me + Sign Guestbook + Diaryland

steviek

Likes/Dislikes*

*there are no likes/dislikes on entries written before Oct. 12, 2002.

Required Reading
MediaNews
TV Barn
Flak
Bust
New York Times
Slate
Metacritic

The Onion
The Onion AV Club

Friendster
Gawker
Centerstage

Blogs, Diaries, Sites
Jenny
Matty
Jannelle
Jess
Jim
Elise
Scott
Claire
Patrick
Emily
Dan
Lindsay
Tasha

Dooce
Wil Wheaton
Tom Tomorrow