Keep it Like a Secret

Looking out my window

12:51 p.m., Feb. 08, 2003

It is less cold today, but slightly snowy. And I look out to Broadway, and find myself wondering "Who are all of these people driving through my neighborhood?" I mean, really. I haven't seen traffic like that since, well, Chinese New Year last week. But I don't think it's any special holiday today. There's no good reason for the amount of traffic out there.

We cleaned the house a little this morning, and discovered enough cat hair to weave into fabric. Eeew.

I'm in a good mood today - probably as a result of last night's activities. We stayed in last night, for the first time in what felt like forever. Keith and I made alcoholic ice cream drinks, turkey burgers with Danish bleu cheese and french fries, and then watched Insomniac: Uncensored (well, just Montreal and Chicago) and then Buffy. We got to the band candy episode, which is one of the top-5 episodes ever.

It was just really relaxing and pleasant, and it's been awhile since I've had an evening that fit that description.

Sometimes, you just have to lock the door and settle in with the DVD player and someone you love.

Past + Present + Archive+ Rings + Contact Me + Sign Guestbook + Diaryland

steviek

Likes/Dislikes*

Cleaning. Yeah, it's a pain, but it looks so much nicer afterward.

The weather can stop being bad any time now.

Banana-Godiva-Rum milkshakes kick ass.

*there are no likes/dislikes on entries written before Oct. 12, 2002.

Required Reading
MediaNews
TV Barn
Flak
Bust
New York Times
Slate
Metacritic

The Onion
The Onion AV Club

Friendster
Gawker
Centerstage

Blogs, Diaries, Sites
Jenny
Matty
Jannelle
Jess
Jim
Elise
Scott
Claire
Patrick
Emily
Dan
Lindsay
Tasha

Dooce
Wil Wheaton
Tom Tomorrow