Keep it Like a Secret

Is there anything else to say?

3:39 p.m., Mar. 19, 2003

Where to start?

The war is slightly more than three hours away. I don't feel there's much we can do at this point. This administration doesn't want to listen to rest of the world or his own constituents*. You can read all the latest goings-on here.

It makes me very nervous and scared, and really, really angry. Actually, no. What makes me really angry is that I love this country and everything it stands for, but because I feel we're handling the approach to this war incorrectly, this government would be willing to label me anti-American.

It's also basically isolated us, made us a fair target for the rest of the world and proven that diplomacy is something this administration can't do.

But because I am the queen of finding the silver lining, I'd like to look at the positive things happening today.

First, I wrote an article for Flak today about Salon's latest letter. It made me mad. See why.

Second, the Senate rejected drilling in Alaska. It seems a few Democrats woke up and realized that they didn't have to vote with the Republicans.

What a concept.

*Although, we didn't elect him necessarily, so I can see why he might dismiss us all. Still.

Past + Present + Archive+ Rings + Contact Me + Sign Guestbook + Diaryland

steviek

Likes/Dislikes*

*there are no likes/dislikes on entries written before Oct. 12, 2002.

Required Reading
MediaNews
TV Barn
Flak
Bust
New York Times
Slate
Metacritic

The Onion
The Onion AV Club

Friendster
Gawker
Centerstage

Blogs, Diaries, Sites
Jenny
Matty
Jannelle
Jess
Jim
Elise
Scott
Claire
Patrick
Emily
Dan
Lindsay
Tasha

Dooce
Wil Wheaton
Tom Tomorrow