Keep it Like a Secret

Love is spelled "TiVO"

10:20 p.m., Feb. 03, 2004


Well, I guess that's not nearly as awesome as I'd hoped. I racked up 45 percent. Of course, I can't remember some of the places I've been in the South, and while I passed through Oregon on a train, it doesn't really count. (Neither does seeing New Jersey from across a river). Oh wait! Add North Carolina - I totally had a layover there for three hours. So that's 44 states. Booyeah! (Um, I've got some travelin' to do.)

I did some travelin' this weekend, up to Madison for Chicken Bowl, Keith's boss' annual Super Bowl party. He ate 18 pieces of KFC and didn't win. I ate three (and I even peeled the fried part off one) and I threw up in the middle of the night anyway. ST, I salute you.

Other than the vomit, I had a good time. I enjoyed a few fine Wisconsin-brewed beers unavailable in this God-forsaken land I call home, I had an excellent car trip home and back and I got to spend some time with the inimitable Noel Murray. (And others...but I'd never met Noel before, so that's why he's getting name-checked.) I also found decent Chinese food in Chicago during Noel's visit, which was a plus.

Of course, the most exciting thing in my life now is my TiVO and DirecTV system. Seriously, I would never leave my home again. I came home to two episodes of "Kids in the Hall," two episodes of the "Justice League," access to BBC America and the ability to tape "American Idol" while watching "Gilmore Girls" and pausing during commercials to cut up some cheese! It makes delightful noises when I choose shows to tape all season long. Truly I am in love.

So if you never see me outdoors again, you know why.

Past + Present + Archive+ Rings + Contact Me + Sign Guestbook + Diaryland

steviek

Likes/Dislikes*

American Gods - brilliant prose AND the House on the Rock!

My love for TiVO is challenged only by my iPod.

"Joementum", huh.

*there are no likes/dislikes on entries written before Oct. 12, 2002.

Required Reading
MediaNews
TV Barn
Flak
Bust
New York Times
Slate
Metacritic

The Onion
The Onion AV Club

Friendster
Gawker
Centerstage

Blogs, Diaries, Sites
Jenny
Matty
Jannelle
Jess
Jim
Elise
Scott
Claire
Patrick
Emily
Dan
Lindsay
Tasha

Dooce
Wil Wheaton
Tom Tomorrow