Keep it Like a Secret

Strung together, like my thoughts

10:54 p.m., Sept. 09, 2003

Things have been quiet at work lately. Too quiet. It kinda creeps me out - like the calm before the storm.

I'm too tired to make this thing make sense.

So here's what I want to say:

  • RIP Warren Zevon

  • I listened to my wedding cd favor today for the first time since making it, and damn did we do a good job

  • The RIAA settled with the 12-year-old who downloaded the theme to "Family Matters" and some nursery rhyme - like "How Much is That Doggie in the Window," among other songs, for $2000. Truly, this girl was the major threat the music industry needs to take out.

  • My cat can out-mew your cat.

Past + Present + Archive+ Rings + Contact Me + Sign Guestbook + Diaryland

steviek

Likes/Dislikes*

Homicide: Life on the Street is an awfully good show.

*there are no likes/dislikes on entries written before Oct. 12, 2002.

Required Reading
MediaNews
TV Barn
Flak
Bust
New York Times
Slate
Metacritic

The Onion
The Onion AV Club

Friendster
Gawker
Centerstage

Blogs, Diaries, Sites
Jenny
Matty
Jannelle
Jess
Jim
Elise
Scott
Claire
Patrick
Emily
Dan
Lindsay
Tasha

Dooce
Wil Wheaton
Tom Tomorrow