Keep it Like a Secret

Rikki, please lose that number.

12:17 p.m., Apr. 03, 2003

Albums I Hate:

Steely Dan, Aja
Travis, The Invisible Band

Albums That Have Been Played At Work Today:

Steely Dan, Aja
Travis, The Invisible Band

I guess I'll have to break out Blur's Greatest Hits and Nick Lowe this afternoon. Being forced to listen to music I don't enjoy is like eating, I dunno, food I hate and then desperately seeking a breath mint to get the taste out.

Damon Albarn is breath-mint-like, no?

Um, anyway. Last night I moved some boxes, worked out and watched South Park until I fell asleep. Tonight, I'm finally seeing Spirited Away. I realize I'm a little (um, a LOT) behind, but there are just too many damn movies to see them all, unless of course that's your job.

Also, you can read Six-to-Eight Black Men, the newest David Sedaris story online now. Praise be.

Past + Present + Archive+ Rings + Contact Me + Sign Guestbook + Diaryland

steviek

Likes/Dislikes*

Peanut Butter. I like it smooth.

House-hunting crushes and raises your spirit minute by minute.

*there are no likes/dislikes on entries written before Oct. 12, 2002.

Required Reading
MediaNews
TV Barn
Flak
Bust
New York Times
Slate
Metacritic

The Onion
The Onion AV Club

Friendster
Gawker
Centerstage

Blogs, Diaries, Sites
Jenny
Matty
Jannelle
Jess
Jim
Elise
Scott
Claire
Patrick
Emily
Dan
Lindsay
Tasha

Dooce
Wil Wheaton
Tom Tomorrow