Keep it Like a Secret

Slacker

3:38 p.m., Nov. 07, 2003

Uh, it's been a week. In that week, I have left my old job in favor of my new job, which I start on Monday. My last day was Wednesday. We had pizza for lunch and my co-workers made me a card with red pens, a picture of our staff and a goodbye message with many of the words misspelled (I was the proofreader). It was very cute and sweet. I'm happy to be out, but I almost miss it.

I had yesterday and today as paid vacation days, which has been nice. Today I slept until 10, ate breakfast, went for a short run, came home and read "Budget Living" over lunch. Also, I swept the leaves out of our building's entryway, since that's my main contribution to our condo community.

I should do something more productive, but well, I was productive yesterday. I finally got an Illinois driver's license and I ordered prints from our wedding photos for albums. I also bought a bunch of crafty stuff for some DIY Christmas gifts. So I can totally slack today.

Yeah.

Past + Present + Archive+ Rings + Contact Me + Sign Guestbook + Diaryland

steviek

Likes/Dislikes*

*there are no likes/dislikes on entries written before Oct. 12, 2002.

Required Reading
MediaNews
TV Barn
Flak
Bust
New York Times
Slate
Metacritic

The Onion
The Onion AV Club

Friendster
Gawker
Centerstage

Blogs, Diaries, Sites
Jenny
Matty
Jannelle
Jess
Jim
Elise
Scott
Claire
Patrick
Emily
Dan
Lindsay
Tasha

Dooce
Wil Wheaton
Tom Tomorrow