Keep it Like a Secret

Form and function

1:40 p.m., Feb. 03, 2003

If you are ever in dire, dire need of a kick-ass salad bar, I recommend you visit the salad bar at Whole Foods at North and Clybourn. The seating is limited, to say the least, but the salad bar is really quite amazing. It makes me feel like the Mies van der Rohe of salad-building: beautiful to look at and functional as fuel.

In other news, Phil Spector was arrested on suspicion of murder today. Now I know he's a creep, but I didn't think he could be that big of a creep. And for all you 'innocent-until-proven-guilty' naysayers, I admit that he may be innocent, but you have to be at least a little bit of a creep to get arrested for murder. So there.

I'm not sure I'll ever really be able to enjoy "A Phil Spector Christmas" ever again.

Past + Present + Archive+ Rings + Contact Me + Sign Guestbook + Diaryland

steviek

Likes/Dislikes*

Zwan. Harp on Billy Corgan all you want, but the man can write a great pop song or 14.

"Hot in Herre". Thank God for the Neptunes.

*there are no likes/dislikes on entries written before Oct. 12, 2002.

Required Reading
MediaNews
TV Barn
Flak
Bust
New York Times
Slate
Metacritic

The Onion
The Onion AV Club

Friendster
Gawker
Centerstage

Blogs, Diaries, Sites
Jenny
Matty
Jannelle
Jess
Jim
Elise
Scott
Claire
Patrick
Emily
Dan
Lindsay
Tasha

Dooce
Wil Wheaton
Tom Tomorrow