Keep it Like a Secret

Decisions, decisions

8:38 p.m., Sept. 22, 2003

I got my official time today: 34 minutes, 33 seconds! I am so happy and surprised. That's 11:07 per mile - much faster than I usually run. So I ran faster and a bit further than I ever have before. This is an incredible feeling. I gotta pick another race to train for, because I had such a great experience.

PAWS, a no-kill animal shelter in Chicago, is having a run in two weeks, but it's 8K and I'm not sure I'm there yet. At the same time, it's a cause I really believe in, so I'm tempted to sign up anyway. There are other races that benefit good causes too, but I really strongly believe in PAWS' mission and would really love to play a part in helping it. That's something to mull the next few weeks.

And lest you all think I've turned some new leaf of clean living, today I ate three cocunut-rasberry Zingers. Those things are the crack of snack cakes.

Past + Present + Archive+ Rings + Contact Me + Sign Guestbook + Diaryland

steviek

Likes/Dislikes*

So I totally misjudged Alias - it's gripping and fun.

Subtle hair dye is so.much.better than bad pink dye.

*there are no likes/dislikes on entries written before Oct. 12, 2002.

Required Reading
MediaNews
TV Barn
Flak
Bust
New York Times
Slate
Metacritic

The Onion
The Onion AV Club

Friendster
Gawker
Centerstage

Blogs, Diaries, Sites
Jenny
Matty
Jannelle
Jess
Jim
Elise
Scott
Claire
Patrick
Emily
Dan
Lindsay
Tasha

Dooce
Wil Wheaton
Tom Tomorrow