Keep it Like a Secret

reality check

10:45 p.m., Feb. 22, 2004

My mother called me today, the second day in a row. I didn't listen to her message, I just called her back and she said "Oh, I figured you went out of town and did something fun since I haven't been able to get ahold of you."

This is a bit of a running theme in my life. I know someday that all the working will pay off. I love my job and what I do, but I really hate being unavailable to the people I love. Yesterday, I was able to spend some time with Ali and Colleen, but it was the first time in eons. I left work at 5:10 on Wednesday to have dinner and see a movie with Keith and I felt guilty. It really shouldn't be like that.

Le sigh.

But enough angst. Here's what should normally go here: Go Kerry, sad for Dean, I love TiVO and my iPod, last week I didn't cook anything but Keith made a peanut-sweet potato stew, I'm obsessed with Justified and "Slow Jamz" and man am I bummed about Angel being cancelled.

Is that how you spell cancelled?

Past + Present + Archive+ Rings + Contact Me + Sign Guestbook + Diaryland

steviek

Likes/Dislikes*

*there are no likes/dislikes on entries written before Oct. 12, 2002.

Required Reading
MediaNews
TV Barn
Flak
Bust
New York Times
Slate
Metacritic

The Onion
The Onion AV Club

Friendster
Gawker
Centerstage

Blogs, Diaries, Sites
Jenny
Matty
Jannelle
Jess
Jim
Elise
Scott
Claire
Patrick
Emily
Dan
Lindsay
Tasha

Dooce
Wil Wheaton
Tom Tomorrow