Keep it Like a Secret

Anything can happen in a week.

10:37 a.m., Jun. 13, 2003

Oy, it's been awhile.

Since I last wrote, a lot has happened.

Sammy was cleared. (Sort of.)

The Cubs beat the Yankees.

The world found out that not only do people adopt prairie dogs as pets, but said prairie dogs can spread some obscure pox to people.

Howell Raines stepped down from the New York Times over the whole Blair mess.

The new Radiohead album came out.

The Road Map to Peace disintegrated.

But of course the most important thing that happened since I last updated is that I met Fountains of Wayne.

They were nice. I actually said "I'm a really big fan."

All that education, and that's the best I can do.

Past + Present + Archive+ Rings + Contact Me + Sign Guestbook + Diaryland

steviek

Likes/Dislikes*

*there are no likes/dislikes on entries written before Oct. 12, 2002.

Required Reading
MediaNews
TV Barn
Flak
Bust
New York Times
Slate
Metacritic

The Onion
The Onion AV Club

Friendster
Gawker
Centerstage

Blogs, Diaries, Sites
Jenny
Matty
Jannelle
Jess
Jim
Elise
Scott
Claire
Patrick
Emily
Dan
Lindsay
Tasha

Dooce
Wil Wheaton
Tom Tomorrow