Keep it Like a Secret

stevie and the very bad, horrible, no good day

11:36 a.m., Oct. 03, 2003

Ugh, so major drama at work yesterday. I don't want to get into it, but it was so bad, I got a free lunch out of it from a supervisor and my boss patted me on the shoulder and told me to have a Jack and Coke for him when I got home.

Even this did not make up for all the crap we went through yesterday. But on the upside, I walked out of a meeting for the first time, which is something everyone should experience (I guess). And I had only my second breakdown since I started working here - and it took place entirely in the bathroom! Go me.

I also spoke with a physical therapist at my running class last night and...guess who has tendinitis? That's right, I do! So another week of rest and icing, and I should be back on the track. (Get it? Like back on track, but on the track, 'cos I'm running? Heh heh. I am so hilarious I can barely stand to be around myself.)

Uh, anyway. It was kind of a bad day. Kind of? It was a bad day. It even started out bad - I got to the bus stop to discover I had no money on my transit card and no cash. So I had to run home and grab Keith's transit card. (which, incidentally, I have here with me at work. Oops.) Then when I finally got to bus stop #2, about five minutes early for the bus that will get me to work only slightly late, but not too bad, said bus passes me. So I hail a cab. Now, according to the sign posted in every freaking cab in the city of Chicago, they are supposed to take credit cards. My cab didn't, so I had to stop at an ATM and get cash.

And I was still 20 minutes late.

But today is a new day, and it is Friday, which means I don't have to be here for two whole days. And I have tickets to see Hot Hot Heat tonight, although that pesky tendinitis might get in the way of my dancing.

It won't stop my drinking though.

Past + Present + Archive+ Rings + Contact Me + Sign Guestbook + Diaryland

steviek

Likes/Dislikes*

Retail therapy works.

The Rise of the Capri is the best thing to happen to short girls ever. Finally, pants that fit in the leg!

I can't get enough of Poundy.com.

*there are no likes/dislikes on entries written before Oct. 12, 2002.

Required Reading
MediaNews
TV Barn
Flak
Bust
New York Times
Slate
Metacritic

The Onion
The Onion AV Club

Friendster
Gawker
Centerstage

Blogs, Diaries, Sites
Jenny
Matty
Jannelle
Jess
Jim
Elise
Scott
Claire
Patrick
Emily
Dan
Lindsay
Tasha

Dooce
Wil Wheaton
Tom Tomorrow