Keep it Like a Secret

there's no place like it

7:50 p.m., Jan. 06, 2004

I did it. I finally did it. I got down to 0 hosts, 0 visits.

Sweet.

It's not an intentional thing. I've just been uber-busy with work. And when your day is spent largely typing on a computer (or correcting other people's writing, if we're to be accurate), well, you don't want to come home and do so on your home computer.

So I suppose one of my new year's resolutions is to update my blog more regularly. It can't be that hard.

***

Anyway. I went to New York on New Year's Day and with some difficulty caused by Mother Nature, returned home late yesterday morning.

I exist in a spell when I'm there. I haven't been to Paris, but I truly believe New York is one of the most magical, romantic cities in the world. I walk around in a daze, holding hands with my husband (hey! this was our first trip as married folk), eating amazing pizza and Chinese food and Krispy Kreme, hanging out with good friends. I feel alive in New York in a way that I don't feel anywhere else.

So even though I had to get up at 2:30 CST and go straight to work from the airport after several hours of delays, it was a worthwhile trip.

I'm happy to be home; I'm even more happy that I squeezed in my visit.

Past + Present + Archive+ Rings + Contact Me + Sign Guestbook + Diaryland

steviek

Likes/Dislikes*

*there are no likes/dislikes on entries written before Oct. 12, 2002.

Required Reading
MediaNews
TV Barn
Flak
Bust
New York Times
Slate
Metacritic

The Onion
The Onion AV Club

Friendster
Gawker
Centerstage

Blogs, Diaries, Sites
Jenny
Matty
Jannelle
Jess
Jim
Elise
Scott
Claire
Patrick
Emily
Dan
Lindsay
Tasha

Dooce
Wil Wheaton
Tom Tomorrow