Keep it Like a Secret

No bread for you.

10:51 a.m., Feb. 12, 2002

I'm not sure how it happened, as I was awake and feverishly designing my midterm but sometime, around 6 p.m. last night, a goblin snuck into my throat, took out my tonsils and replaced them with a golf ball.

Or at least that's what it feels like.

Weekend highlights: re-watching Fargo, Jen's visit, sleeping in and eating lunch at Manny's Coffee Shop and Deli.

At Manny's, I ordered the best grilled cheese of my life, and the counter-guy looked at me and said "That's weird, lady." Then he questioned whether I could handle a latke, and took away the slices of Jewish rye that I was going to have ("Do you need that bread? Give it to me.").

Awesome.

Past + Present + Archive+ Rings + Contact Me + Sign Guestbook + Diaryland

steviek

Likes/Dislikes*

*there are no likes/dislikes on entries written before Oct. 12, 2002.

Required Reading
MediaNews
TV Barn
Flak
Bust
New York Times
Slate
Metacritic

The Onion
The Onion AV Club

Friendster
Gawker
Centerstage

Blogs, Diaries, Sites
Jenny
Matty
Jannelle
Jess
Jim
Elise
Scott
Claire
Patrick
Emily
Dan
Lindsay
Tasha

Dooce
Wil Wheaton
Tom Tomorrow