Keep it Like a Secret

The charm of the CTA strip

10:29 a.m., Feb. 27, 2003

I rode the train to work today, which I don't usually do (but have been lately thanks to the headache-weird eyesight thing). It hasn't been too bad - I've always liked the El and I can usually get a seat because I live on the far North side.

But today, ugh. I never missed my car more. I rode in a car that had no heat, three screaming toddlers and some dude rocking out to Meatloaf's Greatest Hits at the loudest possible volume on his headphones.

But tonight I will be eating fish tacos and pouring one out for Mr. Rogers in 60-degree weather, and knowing that makes it all better.

Past + Present + Archive+ Rings + Contact Me + Sign Guestbook + Diaryland

steviek

Likes/Dislikes*

Vacation all I ever wanted

Vacation had to get away

*there are no likes/dislikes on entries written before Oct. 12, 2002.

Required Reading
MediaNews
TV Barn
Flak
Bust
New York Times
Slate
Metacritic

The Onion
The Onion AV Club

Friendster
Gawker
Centerstage

Blogs, Diaries, Sites
Jenny
Matty
Jannelle
Jess
Jim
Elise
Scott
Claire
Patrick
Emily
Dan
Lindsay
Tasha

Dooce
Wil Wheaton
Tom Tomorrow