Keep it Like a Secret

Confessions of a lazy leftist

1:35 p.m., Feb. 17, 2003

I didn't go to any of the protests this weekend. I wish I could channel my anger about the current state of affairs into righteous protest, but I'm just kind of a wuss when it comes to activism that requires me to go outside. I don't have a problem writing about what I believe and how I think we can make things better, but I'm just no good at the social activism. I'd rather stay home where it's warm and watch DVDs with my husband and my cats.

Seriously, I'm the worst left-winger ever.

But I did make myself a utopia. Behold the Grand Duchy of Wisco. It is a civil rights lovefest, as befits a nation whose national animal is the kitten.

Past + Present + Archive+ Rings + Contact Me + Sign Guestbook + Diaryland

steviek

Likes/Dislikes*

The Nike Running 5K Training Program eases you into a routine by kicking your ass.

The Anti-War Protesters. You all are smart, dedicated and amazing.

Stampedes are easily preventable and really sad.

*there are no likes/dislikes on entries written before Oct. 12, 2002.

Required Reading
MediaNews
TV Barn
Flak
Bust
New York Times
Slate
Metacritic

The Onion
The Onion AV Club

Friendster
Gawker
Centerstage

Blogs, Diaries, Sites
Jenny
Matty
Jannelle
Jess
Jim
Elise
Scott
Claire
Patrick
Emily
Dan
Lindsay
Tasha

Dooce
Wil Wheaton
Tom Tomorrow