Keep it Like a Secret

heeeeere's johnny

12:33 a.m., Apr. 12, 2003

I just lost my entry. This sort of stuff drives me crazy.

Oy.

Anyway, my head hurts. I'm not sure if it's a wee headache, a tension headache or what I really, really hope it isn't.

So tonight I watched "The Shining" for the first time in years. It's still scary. I'd forgotten or blocked the most disturbing parts (the bear costume, for example), so it was almost as if I saw it for the first time again.

And thankfully, this time I was of legal drinking age. A Rasberry Stoli and Lemonade took the edge right off.

Past + Present + Archive+ Rings + Contact Me + Sign Guestbook + Diaryland

steviek

Likes/Dislikes*

*there are no likes/dislikes on entries written before Oct. 12, 2002.

Required Reading
MediaNews
TV Barn
Flak
Bust
New York Times
Slate
Metacritic

The Onion
The Onion AV Club

Friendster
Gawker
Centerstage

Blogs, Diaries, Sites
Jenny
Matty
Jannelle
Jess
Jim
Elise
Scott
Claire
Patrick
Emily
Dan
Lindsay
Tasha

Dooce
Wil Wheaton
Tom Tomorrow