Keep it Like a Secret

in which the holiday spirit overwhelms me

7:33 p.m., Dec. 04, 2003

So I was just perusing one of my favorite diaries and despite the fact that it's December, I work between two fancifully decorated department stores (Neiman's and Saks) and I have most of my Christmas shopping done (fo' reals, y'all), it took her entry to remind me of something.

Fuck all, it's time for Christmas cards again.

That's some real fucking holiday spirit, eh folks?

I'm even enjoying Christmas and all the decorations and stuff this year. But really, Christmas card time? Blah. Of course, there would be more trouble if we *didn't* send them, but still.

So today I thought I had a migraine coming on, but I took a Zomig tablet and am feeling much more normal now. Zomig is kind of like Ecstasy, except not fun in anyway. It just kinda looks like Ecstasy. (Not that I know what it looks like, except for seeing it in films and such...)

But other than that, things are great. Last night, I lucked out and received a $100 gift certificate to McCormick and Schmick's from my boss just in time for Keith and I to go out to dinner. Then we saw "Love Actually," which was okay. It was a good date movie and a good date night. Tim from "The Office" was in it, which filled me with joy because he is so awesome. Also, I finally saw what other women see in Alan Rickman. When he's not dressed as a space alien or a fantasy book professor or an evil old British dude, he's pretty handsome.

Past + Present + Archive+ Rings + Contact Me + Sign Guestbook + Diaryland

steviek

Likes/Dislikes*

Bad Santa. Finally, a truly wonderful holiday movie made after 1962.

Props to Fountains of Wayne for their Best New Artist Grammy nom, for their third album.

*there are no likes/dislikes on entries written before Oct. 12, 2002.

Required Reading
MediaNews
TV Barn
Flak
Bust
New York Times
Slate
Metacritic

The Onion
The Onion AV Club

Friendster
Gawker
Centerstage

Blogs, Diaries, Sites
Jenny
Matty
Jannelle
Jess
Jim
Elise
Scott
Claire
Patrick
Emily
Dan
Lindsay
Tasha

Dooce
Wil Wheaton
Tom Tomorrow