Keep it Like a Secret

Handbasket, launched

9:39 p.m., Mar. 25, 2004

It's gone from very cold to very hot in a matter of days. My poor hair can't handle this humidity. It's like a fuzzy helmet now. I don't like this at all.

So my favorite ice cream in Chicago comes from Oberweis Dairy. The chairman of Oberweis is named James Oberweis and he recently ran for Senate as a Republican. He is as pro-life as you can get—no exception for incest or rape. He also ran a commercial about how every day, 10,000 immigrants come into the U.S. and steal your jobs.

Well, he's pretty awful. He didn't win, thankfully, but I'm still pretty sure I can't eat his ice cream anymore. And I'm not alone, according to the Trib. Just desserts, I say.

Just desserts, get it? Ha ha, I am so funny. I'm practically Carrot Top.

Also, the Senate passing the Unborn Rights bill is discouraging. I just finished A Handmaid's Tale after all, and anything that's going to make it even look like it could come true terrifies me.

Past + Present + Archive+ Rings + Contact Me + Sign Guestbook + Diaryland

steviek

Likes/Dislikes*

*there are no likes/dislikes on entries written before Oct. 12, 2002.

Required Reading
MediaNews
TV Barn
Flak
Bust
New York Times
Slate
Metacritic

The Onion
The Onion AV Club

Friendster
Gawker
Centerstage

Blogs, Diaries, Sites
Jenny
Matty
Jannelle
Jess
Jim
Elise
Scott
Claire
Patrick
Emily
Dan
Lindsay
Tasha

Dooce
Wil Wheaton
Tom Tomorrow