Keep it Like a Secret

My aching head

9:18 a.m., Feb. 26, 2003

My head has hurt for so long, that I'm starting to forget what it feels like to NOT have a headache.

My migraine basically went away on Friday, but I've had a headache ever since. (It's now been a week since I got my headache.) I can concentrate and function, but my head hurts. My doctor recommended massage, huge doses of Advil and extra sleep. As far as treatment goes, that's not a bad thing.

I am also looking forward to San Diego very, very much. It'll be good to get away and relax for a few days. Maybe my head will even stop hurting. However I feel, I will be attending an exhibit called "Fore! The Earth," which tells the story of our planet through mini-golf. I love California.

On another up note, I ordered a pair of pants this weekend that have a 28-inch inseam. As my legs are 27 inches and I like to have a little extra going on the bottom, I am very excited. Of course, Levi's will probably discontinue these pants at some point because everyone discontinues extra-short pants in sizes above 4, but for the moment, I am going to be very excited about owning pants that don't require wearing 3-inch heels.

Past + Present + Archive+ Rings + Contact Me + Sign Guestbook + Diaryland

steviek

Likes/Dislikes*

Headaches. It's been a week. Give it up already!

Campbell's Soup. Don't listen to the commercials. This shit's totally for grown-ups.

The new Bust has a really good interview with Frances McDormand.

*there are no likes/dislikes on entries written before Oct. 12, 2002.

Required Reading
MediaNews
TV Barn
Flak
Bust
New York Times
Slate
Metacritic

The Onion
The Onion AV Club

Friendster
Gawker
Centerstage

Blogs, Diaries, Sites
Jenny
Matty
Jannelle
Jess
Jim
Elise
Scott
Claire
Patrick
Emily
Dan
Lindsay
Tasha

Dooce
Wil Wheaton
Tom Tomorrow