Keep it Like a Secret

Like, duh.

3:32 p.m., May. 14, 2003

So the big news 'round these parts is the story of the suburban princesses who decided to "initiate"a group of girls from the junior class at a powder-puff football game by hitting them with innards, rubbing poo in their faces and banging them with paint cans.

A few of them are now suing, saying the school can't do this. The first to sue, Marnie Holz, was denied this morning.

Larry Kaplan, a lawyer for Holz, dropped this gem in the Trib:

"Nobody said anything to anybody that this event violates school policy," Kaplan said.

Um, yeah, I think if they knew that the powder-puff game was going to send five girls to the hospital and result in POO-SMEARING, they probably would've let them know that they were violating school policy. I mean, if they knew what was going on. (That's a whole other issue in this case)

Holz, incidentally, is reportedly seen rubbing feces on girls in six different video tapes. In the suit, her lawyers argue that a 10-day suspension "would deprive her of her 'fundamental right to her development and education,'" according to the Trib, and would result in her grades being lowered.

Well, I guess she probably should've thought of that before she started slinging shit at a bunch of 16-year-olds.

Now, I did some dumb things as a teenager, but I was never compelled to throw paint cans and poop at any younger girls. And if I was compelled to do so, I don't think I would've expected to get away with it.

I'm sorry that the bright futures of these girls might be clouded. But I don't imagine any of them have an inkling that these clouds might just be the result of their own behavior.

Past + Present + Archive+ Rings + Contact Me + Sign Guestbook + Diaryland

steviek

Likes/Dislikes*

Prink Salon saved my hair. It's great now. Whew!

I am a little worried about the quality of The Matrix: Reloaded.

*there are no likes/dislikes on entries written before Oct. 12, 2002.

Required Reading
MediaNews
TV Barn
Flak
Bust
New York Times
Slate
Metacritic

The Onion
The Onion AV Club

Friendster
Gawker
Centerstage

Blogs, Diaries, Sites
Jenny
Matty
Jannelle
Jess
Jim
Elise
Scott
Claire
Patrick
Emily
Dan
Lindsay
Tasha

Dooce
Wil Wheaton
Tom Tomorrow