Keep it Like a Secret

I could ask for another

7:44 p.m., Feb. 08, 2004

So if you were going to pick four male musicians to honor the Beatles, who would you pick?

Obviously, Sting (!), Dave Matthews (!!), Vince Gill (!!!) and PHARRELL(!!!!) come to mind. Henh. And "Stacy's Mom" should've won that Grammy for best pop group performance.

(There's still hours to go on this show. At least there was Prince.)

Today I saw my grandparents. We went to lunch at a small, inexpensive cafe, the type that people in their 70s (and, well, the two of us) enjoy, the kind with huge, multi-part menus and floral-patterned fabric booths. You can always get roast tom turkey at these places. Keith and I had a turkey melts, they had corned beef. We all had something called lemon rice soup, which was a creamy soup with rice and a light lemon flavor. It was actually pretty good.

But we spent a nice afternoon together. They liked their Christmas gifts (some were from my parents) and Grandpa liked the large-print book of Jumbles I bought for his birthday. I'm so happy for every moment I have with them. I need to see them more. I'm pretty much in awe that my grandpa will be 79 on Friday. None of us ever thought he'd last this long. I'm glad he has.

Past + Present + Archive+ Rings + Contact Me + Sign Guestbook + Diaryland

steviek

Likes/Dislikes*

I am still head-over-heels for TiVO! We can tape Jabberjaw!

I think Queen Helene's Mint Julep Mask is made from magic beans or something.

Hurray for the Massachusetts Supreme Court!

*there are no likes/dislikes on entries written before Oct. 12, 2002.

Required Reading
MediaNews
TV Barn
Flak
Bust
New York Times
Slate
Metacritic

The Onion
The Onion AV Club

Friendster
Gawker
Centerstage

Blogs, Diaries, Sites
Jenny
Matty
Jannelle
Jess
Jim
Elise
Scott
Claire
Patrick
Emily
Dan
Lindsay
Tasha

Dooce
Wil Wheaton
Tom Tomorrow