Keep it Like a Secret

Glossed over

9:44 a.m., Feb. 19, 2003

I've made a new beauty discovery. It's on par with the Burt's Bees skin-care system revelation of last year.

But seriously, Clinique's Glosswear for Lips Sheer Shimmers in Mystic is a revelation. It looks gloppy and purple, which would be unattractive (purple is not my color), but when it goes on, it's a sheer, shiny bit of color that makes my lips look great.

It was a calculated risk, but one that I'm glad I made.

Now because I do think about more than makeup, I want to share with you a special article by William Grimes. He reviewed the Howard Johnson's restaurant in Times Square because the institution is dying. It's a great piece.

And now back to work and thinking about lip gloss.

Past + Present + Archive+ Rings + Contact Me + Sign Guestbook + Diaryland

steviek

Likes/Dislikes*

WLUW needs your help. Pledge today at http://www.wluw.org

Going to bed at 9:30 might be lame, but so worth it.

Buffy still kicks ass, no matter what anyone says.

*there are no likes/dislikes on entries written before Oct. 12, 2002.

Required Reading
MediaNews
TV Barn
Flak
Bust
New York Times
Slate
Metacritic

The Onion
The Onion AV Club

Friendster
Gawker
Centerstage

Blogs, Diaries, Sites
Jenny
Matty
Jannelle
Jess
Jim
Elise
Scott
Claire
Patrick
Emily
Dan
Lindsay
Tasha

Dooce
Wil Wheaton
Tom Tomorrow