Keep it Like a Secret

Hearts of Glass and Hair Like Ass

2:42 p.m., Feb. 14, 2003

So we ended up celebrating today a little early. We were both tired and cranky yesterday, so I decided a gift exchange would pick up our spirits, and it did. Keith and I exchanged gifts last night, and I completely surprised and delighted him.

For Valentine's Day, I bought him a trip to San Diego. We haven't gone there before, but it'll be three relaxing days in the sun, walking around and checking out museums.

I guess it's a bit of a gift for me, but to be honest, Keith's had a rough couple of weeks and I thought a surprise trip from me would be the ideal gift.

It is.

He bought me a stained-glass reproduction of Chagall's "Wedding on a Village Street." It's lovely, and it reminds me of our wedding - my favorite part was when we rode around on the giant rooster.

Urm, anyway. I like it a lot.

On a more shallow note, for those of you who have been reading all week, you'll know that my hair has been looking like ass everyday. Maybe it's a special gift from Cupid, but for the first time all week, my hair is looking incredible. I think I shall finally pass through this dark phase of my life. Hallelujah.

Past + Present + Archive+ Rings + Contact Me + Sign Guestbook + Diaryland

steviek

Likes/Dislikes*

Hi Ricky makes really good Chinese Crispy Chow Fun.

Salma Hayek is probably a lot smarter than I give her credit for.

Snow alerts aren't very accurate in these parts.

*there are no likes/dislikes on entries written before Oct. 12, 2002.

Required Reading
MediaNews
TV Barn
Flak
Bust
New York Times
Slate
Metacritic

The Onion
The Onion AV Club

Friendster
Gawker
Centerstage

Blogs, Diaries, Sites
Jenny
Matty
Jannelle
Jess
Jim
Elise
Scott
Claire
Patrick
Emily
Dan
Lindsay
Tasha

Dooce
Wil Wheaton
Tom Tomorrow