Keep it Like a Secret

The battle of River East

10:21 a.m., Feb. 07, 2003

Last night, I drove over to the parking lot underneath the troubled River East multi-purpose complex to meet Keith for dinner. I'd kinda been thinking about seeing the movie he had to see last night, just because I hadn't really seen him much this week.

The movie was Gods and Generals, which is a prequel to Gettysburg. As I got out of the car, about two hours before the movie started, I noticed a man getting out of the car next to me.

He was in uniform. A Civil War uniform. Then I went up to the lobby and saw a number other men in uniform, lining up for the movie, which began two hours later!

My mind was firmly made up at that point. I went home, and eventually cleaned the bathtub. And, from what Keith has said, had a much, much more pleasant evening.

Past + Present + Archive+ Rings + Contact Me + Sign Guestbook + Diaryland

steviek

Likes/Dislikes*

Timothy O'Toole's Pub. The sort of Irish place that serves Mexican food and cheeseburgers.

New Balance 806 Running Shoes are pricey but they feel good.

*there are no likes/dislikes on entries written before Oct. 12, 2002.

Required Reading
MediaNews
TV Barn
Flak
Bust
New York Times
Slate
Metacritic

The Onion
The Onion AV Club

Friendster
Gawker
Centerstage

Blogs, Diaries, Sites
Jenny
Matty
Jannelle
Jess
Jim
Elise
Scott
Claire
Patrick
Emily
Dan
Lindsay
Tasha

Dooce
Wil Wheaton
Tom Tomorrow