Keep it Like a Secret

the finer things in life

10:04 p.m., Jan. 21, 2004

I am using Mozilla. I like it. I feel a little like I'm moving away from home for the first time, like I've graduated from Explorer.

Enough geeking out. Life's good.

The February issue went to the printer today, after lots and lots and lots and work from my exec editor, creative director and me.

I saw David Bowie and my heart shone. It was a night to remember. He sang "Heroes" and "Ziggy Stardust." That's another item to cross off the life to-do list.

I attempted to watch the State of the Union, but I got too angry and fell asleep instead. Rrrg.

Also, we got our DirecTV installation installed. Soon, I shall have TiVO! Mwahahaha. Actually, this'll be great. Curb Your Enthusiasm, Alias and Arrested Development are on at the same time. What's a girl to do?

Yes, it's a hard life that I lead. And now, I'm going off to lead it. (By "lead," I mean "watch the Daily Show.")

Past + Present + Archive+ Rings + Contact Me + Sign Guestbook + Diaryland

steviek

Likes/Dislikes*

*there are no likes/dislikes on entries written before Oct. 12, 2002.

Required Reading
MediaNews
TV Barn
Flak
Bust
New York Times
Slate
Metacritic

The Onion
The Onion AV Club

Friendster
Gawker
Centerstage

Blogs, Diaries, Sites
Jenny
Matty
Jannelle
Jess
Jim
Elise
Scott
Claire
Patrick
Emily
Dan
Lindsay
Tasha

Dooce
Wil Wheaton
Tom Tomorrow