Keep it Like a Secret

waiting

1:10 p.m., Mar. 17, 2003

Today I am mostly filled with dread. There is no way around it; we are going to war today. Back when all the war talk first started, in December or whatever, I didn't take it seriously. I didn't think it would come to this. I didn't realize the arrogance and bullheadedness of which this administration is capable. But I do now, and I'm very sad that millions of people are going to die, and I can't say that "he's a bad guy" is enough of an excuse for me.

But on the upside, I am feeling better. My cold is finally subsiding. And it is St. Patrick's Day, which somehow seems unfairly cheerful on a day like this.

Past + Present + Archive+ Rings + Contact Me + Sign Guestbook + Diaryland

steviek

Likes/Dislikes*

*there are no likes/dislikes on entries written before Oct. 12, 2002.

Required Reading
MediaNews
TV Barn
Flak
Bust
New York Times
Slate
Metacritic

The Onion
The Onion AV Club

Friendster
Gawker
Centerstage

Blogs, Diaries, Sites
Jenny
Matty
Jannelle
Jess
Jim
Elise
Scott
Claire
Patrick
Emily
Dan
Lindsay
Tasha

Dooce
Wil Wheaton
Tom Tomorrow