Keep it Like a Secret

what a difference a day off makes

9:23 a.m., Oct. 31, 2003

Today is the first day I've taken off from work that wasn't a holiday since July.

I had all sorts of plans - I was going to do my pilates video, walk over to the grocery store and get some info from the pharmacy, maybe walk around the neighborhood and then go to the dentist.

I guess it's early so I can still do those things, but I got pretty drunk and stayed out to 3 a.m. last night. I'm not really hungover, but I'm tired and moving slow, so I might just sit around in my pajamas and watch The Fellowship of the Ring.

Man, it is so good that I'm not unemployed anymore. Everyday would be like this and I wouldn't enjoy the time off quite so much.

Past + Present + Archive+ Rings + Contact Me + Sign Guestbook + Diaryland

steviek

Likes/Dislikes*

Beer. When you stick to beer, you can be remarkably un-hungover.

*there are no likes/dislikes on entries written before Oct. 12, 2002.

Required Reading
MediaNews
TV Barn
Flak
Bust
New York Times
Slate
Metacritic

The Onion
The Onion AV Club

Friendster
Gawker
Centerstage

Blogs, Diaries, Sites
Jenny
Matty
Jannelle
Jess
Jim
Elise
Scott
Claire
Patrick
Emily
Dan
Lindsay
Tasha

Dooce
Wil Wheaton
Tom Tomorrow