Keep it Like a Secret

Bright and cheery.

1:58 p.m., Apr. 17, 2002

I broke out the sandals this week, an event that makes me deliriously happy.

Really, I've been in a great mood ever since the weather improved. Warm temperatures, sunshine and budding flowers are good for the soul, I think.

The Mexican ice-cream men are out, walking up and down the street, flinging the bell and trying to sell Jarritos and ice cream bars.

You know, if I get a good start on my homework this afternoon, I think I'll reward myself by re-watching Donnie Darko. I haven't fallen for a movie this hard since In the Mood for Love.

And just to keep this little pocket of the web from being completely ridiculous and self-absorbed, I would like to ask all of my readers to join me in cheering this lawsuit. To quote Donnie, I think he's the fucking Antichrist.

Past + Present + Archive+ Rings + Contact Me + Sign Guestbook + Diaryland

steviek

Likes/Dislikes*

*there are no likes/dislikes on entries written before Oct. 12, 2002.

Required Reading
MediaNews
TV Barn
Flak
Bust
New York Times
Slate
Metacritic

The Onion
The Onion AV Club

Friendster
Gawker
Centerstage

Blogs, Diaries, Sites
Jenny
Matty
Jannelle
Jess
Jim
Elise
Scott
Claire
Patrick
Emily
Dan
Lindsay
Tasha

Dooce
Wil Wheaton
Tom Tomorrow