Keep it Like a Secret

The heat is on!

2:56 p.m., Feb. 13, 2003

...and burnin', burnin', burnin'.

Today it is almost too warm, but I'm so not complaining about that. I far prefer this to 35-degree indoor weather.

Tomorrow is Valentine's Day. That means that today is the one-year anniversary of my last day as someone's girlfriend. I've always thought Valentine's Day was just a nice little holiday, and now it actually has some meaning for the two of us.

I can't wait because this year, I bought the extravagant, wholly unexpected gift. And also because we got reservations before 9:30 for the first time in four years. Score!

And my hair will look absolutely perfect. Be assured of that.

Past + Present + Archive+ Rings + Contact Me + Sign Guestbook + Diaryland

steviek

Likes/Dislikes*

Long Underwear keeps you delightfully toasty.

Bad hair. It's been a Bad Hair Week. I don't want to talk about it.

Not eating too much crap is my accomplishment for today.

*there are no likes/dislikes on entries written before Oct. 12, 2002.

Required Reading
MediaNews
TV Barn
Flak
Bust
New York Times
Slate
Metacritic

The Onion
The Onion AV Club

Friendster
Gawker
Centerstage

Blogs, Diaries, Sites
Jenny
Matty
Jannelle
Jess
Jim
Elise
Scott
Claire
Patrick
Emily
Dan
Lindsay
Tasha

Dooce
Wil Wheaton
Tom Tomorrow