Keep it Like a Secret

BRRR! It's cold in here. There must not be any heat in the atmosphere.

9:13 a.m., Feb. 11, 2003

I'm an apparently intelligent, liberal, disgustingly generous, relatively well-adjusted human being!
What are you?

I find that description to be quite accurate, although sometimes I wonder how well-adjusted I am, considering that I can let limp hair ruin my day.

My day got a lot better once I washed my hair, for what that's worth.

Today is looking to be another bang-up day, as my office building HAS NO HEAT! That's right, no heat. We are all wearing hats, scarves, coats and mittens. And I'm still cold, despite my thick scarf, stocking cap and 3/4-length, stylish wool coat. Oh, and I'm wearing TIGHTS under my pants! My workstation is actually cold to the touch.

I guess I should start doing some work. Hopefully, I won't freeze to death in the process.

***OSCARS UPDATE***

I feel personally connected to the Oscars this year, not just because I'm a film person and married to a film critic, but also because they will fall on my birthday. It looks like it'll be all right. I was happy to see Nicolas Cage, Chris Cooper, Queen Latifah and The Two Towers get a nomination; I was sad that The 25th Hour, my favorite movie this year, was overlooked and that the freaking Greek Wedding movie* got a screenplay nomination. I would've liked to see a nom for Ving Rhames in Undisputed, but since Keith, Scott and I are the only people who saw that film, I figured it wouldn't happen.

I have more thoughts about the Oscars, but my fingers are cold and I should reserve my typing for work stuff.

*Yes, it was cute. But Oscar-worthy? Come on.

Past + Present + Archive+ Rings + Contact Me + Sign Guestbook + Diaryland

steviek

Likes/Dislikes*

Heat is a wonderful, wonderful thing.

Rusk Clarify Shampoo smells wonderful and makes my hair soft, shiny and super-clean.

*there are no likes/dislikes on entries written before Oct. 12, 2002.

Required Reading
MediaNews
TV Barn
Flak
Bust
New York Times
Slate
Metacritic

The Onion
The Onion AV Club

Friendster
Gawker
Centerstage

Blogs, Diaries, Sites
Jenny
Matty
Jannelle
Jess
Jim
Elise
Scott
Claire
Patrick
Emily
Dan
Lindsay
Tasha

Dooce
Wil Wheaton
Tom Tomorrow