Keep it Like a Secret

Alone and cold

10:08 p.m., Feb. 12, 2003

I am drawing a bath. I forgot how long baths take to draw, since I only seem to take one every two years or so.

Tonight is the first night I have spent apart from Keith since we got married. Yes, I know, poor me, although I do wish my loved one was around when I should be hiding in my safe room with my duct tape.

So it was another trying day - guess whose office didn't have heat again? Did you guess "Stevie's Office?" Well, congratulations, you win a year's supply of turtle wax. It kicked in at four. Tomorrow, I am wearing long underwear and my big, very thick fleece pullover. I will look like a tool, but at least I won't feel like the smallest Abominable Snowman ever. I should wear my Powerpuff Girls headband, too - it'll make my hair look much better and I think my stocking cap is making my forehead breakout. Those things aren't meant to be worn for eight hours a day!

Past + Present + Archive+ Rings + Contact Me + Sign Guestbook + Diaryland

steviek

Likes/Dislikes*

Cold offices are not fun and don't make you very productive.

Angel I watched it for the first time in months. Shit is going down.

Belinda Carlisle is totally underrated.

*there are no likes/dislikes on entries written before Oct. 12, 2002.

Required Reading
MediaNews
TV Barn
Flak
Bust
New York Times
Slate
Metacritic

The Onion
The Onion AV Club

Friendster
Gawker
Centerstage

Blogs, Diaries, Sites
Jenny
Matty
Jannelle
Jess
Jim
Elise
Scott
Claire
Patrick
Emily
Dan
Lindsay
Tasha

Dooce
Wil Wheaton
Tom Tomorrow