Keep it Like a Secret

with two cats in the box spring

9:01 a.m., Aug. 04, 2003

So week one of homeownership went well. It's good to be in our place, especially now that I've unpacked my clothes. No more scavenging like a bear, digging through a giant box and looking for underwear, for me!

And the little cat finally decided to move out of the box spring and start living in the rest of the house, a development I certainly welcome.

There's still plenty to do. We need to make the bi-annual pilgrimage to Ikea and buy some retro-futuristic furniture. We need to buy and put in new blinds and install a light fixture. We should unpack our books and get the last of our belongings out of storage. August is a long month, thankfully.

And I should get back to work. Blargh. I so don't want to be here.

Past + Present + Archive+ Rings + Contact Me + Sign Guestbook + Diaryland

steviek

Likes/Dislikes*

A bedroom that isn't sunny is so key. I can't believe I went without that for so long.

DISHWASHER!

In-unit Washer and Dryer. Truly, life does not get better than that.

*there are no likes/dislikes on entries written before Oct. 12, 2002.

Required Reading
MediaNews
TV Barn
Flak
Bust
New York Times
Slate
Metacritic

The Onion
The Onion AV Club

Friendster
Gawker
Centerstage

Blogs, Diaries, Sites
Jenny
Matty
Jannelle
Jess
Jim
Elise
Scott
Claire
Patrick
Emily
Dan
Lindsay
Tasha

Dooce
Wil Wheaton
Tom Tomorrow