Keep it Like a Secret

baby you can drive my car

9:29 p.m., Mar. 10, 2004

Hola amigos! It's been a long time since I rapped at ya, but I've been busy cruising in my new wheels.

It's true. Keith's dad worked for GM and gets a major discount on cars, so his parents graciously offered to not only apply their discount to a new car but to also pick up the rest of the cost. So Keith went to Ohio, traded our (ahem) fly hoopty, AKA the Grey Ghost, for $200, and came home with our sporty new car.

It is wonderful. You can tune the stereo in the steering wheel. There's no way for me to break the cup holders. I don't cringe whenever I break in fear of them giving out. I can't get over just how ... sweet a new car is. And I am exceptionally grateful.

In other news, I've been working a lot. And not getting enough sleep, which is unusual since I'm a champion sleeper. The latter is the fault of re-reading Margaret Atwood's "The Handmaid's Tale," the scariest book ever. Seriously, it's so chilling that going back to reading "1968" is going to feel like reading Dr. Seuss.

Past + Present + Archive+ Rings + Contact Me + Sign Guestbook + Diaryland

steviek

Likes/Dislikes*

Sleep, oh sweet sleep, come back to me.

Anyone who can't hear Love Notes with John Symons on 100.3 is missing out.

*there are no likes/dislikes on entries written before Oct. 12, 2002.

Required Reading
MediaNews
TV Barn
Flak
Bust
New York Times
Slate
Metacritic

The Onion
The Onion AV Club

Friendster
Gawker
Centerstage

Blogs, Diaries, Sites
Jenny
Matty
Jannelle
Jess
Jim
Elise
Scott
Claire
Patrick
Emily
Dan
Lindsay
Tasha

Dooce
Wil Wheaton
Tom Tomorrow