Keep it Like a Secret

And the apathy sets in...

9:40 a.m., Mar. 20, 2003

I slept through the start of the war.

Before it was officially announced, I actually got a wee bit pissy because they interrupted the last five minutes of Angel. Then I basically passed out.

I know; I can be a pretty bad, uninformed citizen.

Oh, and the phrase "the disarmament of Iraq has begun" got on my nerves. Gawd. That's one way of putting it.

I decided that some night in the next few weeks, we're going to drink nothing but French liquor in protest. From now on, I will request Gray Goose in all my martinis. Chambord and Beaujolais will also be in effect.

Who's with me?

Past + Present + Archive+ Rings + Contact Me + Sign Guestbook + Diaryland

steviek

Likes/Dislikes*

Blackberries are jumbo and juicy right now. And delicious.

Burt's Bees Cuticle Cream helped fix my cracked nose.

*there are no likes/dislikes on entries written before Oct. 12, 2002.

Required Reading
MediaNews
TV Barn
Flak
Bust
New York Times
Slate
Metacritic

The Onion
The Onion AV Club

Friendster
Gawker
Centerstage

Blogs, Diaries, Sites
Jenny
Matty
Jannelle
Jess
Jim
Elise
Scott
Claire
Patrick
Emily
Dan
Lindsay
Tasha

Dooce
Wil Wheaton
Tom Tomorrow