Keep it Like a Secret

-

2:00 p.m., Aug. 18, 2003

My boss just bought a fuckload of ice cream bars in honor of a co-worker's birthday. I had a Fudgesicle. There is seriously enough ice cream to last us until December.

I am so easily placated.

Said co-worker told me a story today about how he almost died on his 25th birthday because he thought he was snorting cocaine and it was really heroin.

I love this guy. He tells these stories like the way most people talk about what they ate for breakfast. (I had a Nutrigrain bar and some coffee, thanks for asking.) Last week, when I noted that Dennis DeYoung of Styx would be serving ice cream at the Ben & Jerry's store on Randolph, he told me that he drove to Arizona with their bassist once. The bassist didn't say a word the whole trip.

Past + Present + Archive+ Rings + Contact Me + Sign Guestbook + Diaryland

steviek

Likes/Dislikes*

That Liz Phair song about fucking a 19-year-old is SO BAD!

I can't believe I waited this long to read Bel Canto.

*there are no likes/dislikes on entries written before Oct. 12, 2002.

Required Reading
MediaNews
TV Barn
Flak
Bust
New York Times
Slate
Metacritic

The Onion
The Onion AV Club

Friendster
Gawker
Centerstage

Blogs, Diaries, Sites
Jenny
Matty
Jannelle
Jess
Jim
Elise
Scott
Claire
Patrick
Emily
Dan
Lindsay
Tasha

Dooce
Wil Wheaton
Tom Tomorrow