Keep it Like a Secret

bio

10:29 a.m., Oct. 12, 2002

Hi, I'm Stevie. I live in Chicago. I am in my mid-20s. I work as an editor for a Web site. (Note the proper AP Style usage of the word "Web site." I do take my work home with me. You should see me critique menus).

I am married to my favorite film critic that isn't A.O. Scott. We have four degrees representing five disciplines between the two of us, but we have to have someone else change our headlights. We also own two cats, who most likely will make appearances in this diary. One is the greatest living creature, the other is an evil bastard cat.

I am freakishly short. And I have realistic-looking dyed red hair. I occasionally wear glasses.

I listen to indie rock, watch Buffy, The Sopranos and Curb Your Enthusiasm. I read a lot. Lately, I've been thinking of taking up photography. And I have a fine collection of shoes and Gap clothing.

My favorite foods are cheese and ice cream, so it should come as no surprise that I am from Wisconsin.

My favorite sports team, it goes without saying, is the Green Bay Packers.

I keep a photo of myself with my two younger, taller brothers and a photo of myself with television stars Jane Kaczmarak and Bradley Whitford on my desk.

That pretty much tells you everything you need to know.

Past + Present + Archive+ Rings + Contact Me + Sign Guestbook + Diaryland

steviek

Likes/Dislikes*

*there are no likes/dislikes on entries written before Oct. 12, 2002.

Required Reading
MediaNews
TV Barn
Flak
Bust
New York Times
Slate
Metacritic

The Onion
The Onion AV Club

Friendster
Gawker
Centerstage

Blogs, Diaries, Sites
Jenny
Matty
Jannelle
Jess
Jim
Elise
Scott
Claire
Patrick
Emily
Dan
Lindsay
Tasha

Dooce
Wil Wheaton
Tom Tomorrow